Reviews

Here is the list of reviews about power jack repair. You can also leave a review at Facebook Google and Yelp.

facebook.com/powerjackrepair

You can leave a Yelp review at: yelp.com/biz/power-jack-repair-wheeling

  It's hard to find honest and capable people these days.  Eugene works out of his home office which may be different but it is efficient. He is very good at hardware and diced my laptop when I was in a jam.  

A sincere thanks for helping me out and I am sure I will be back again.

thumb Kabir K.
4/19/2017

  I called a few places after my computer was malfunctioning and nobody answered their phone. This owner answered and let me bring it right over. He fixed it on the spot. Knowledgeable and very nice. I recommend and will use again.

thumb Dana P.
10/18/2016

  I had a laptop that was rendered unusable over a year because its power jack no longer worked.  After Googling for how to fix the issue, I determined that I didn't have the expertise to replace my laptop's power jack on my own. However, I was glad to have found Power Jack Repair's videos on Youtube, which were so professional that it helped convince me to ship my laptop to  them for repair.  This shop was quick to fix the problem, and shipping was every bit as quick (not to mention that the packaging was superb)!  Most importantly, the part and repair cost all-in was extremely fair.  I doubt there's a better one-stop shop to send your laptop to for power jack repair at a reasonable cost. I rarely give reviews, but this company deserves 5 stars and then some.  The world needs more reliable and trustworthy companies like this one!

thumb Jeremy E.
4/18/2023

  After taking my laptop in, what was originally thought to possibly be a disconnected wire or a broken jack turned out to be corrosion build-up on both the pin and the power port.  A bit of cleaning, a little filing, some soldering, and my laptop was consistently charging again.  I am very happy with the communication, the process, and the results.

thumb R. M.
2/08/2018

  Great guy. Found his video on youtube which led me to look up his location. Could not believe he was in my neighborhood. Saved my laptop. Thank you!

thumb Fred F.
1/09/2018

  I normally don't write reviews but his service was amazing and I myself was sooooo skeptical about just shipping off my laptop to a random company but I received my laptop and it works better than ever he also supplied me with a new power cord and it fits so nice and snug I would definitely use his service again in the future

thumb Jason W.
9/26/2016

  My wife's Lenovo Legion power jack started to come loose to the point that it was coming off the motherboard. We found these guys through YouTube and mailed it to them with a return label. $100 and a week later it was back with us and works perfectly! We highly recommend these guys. All they do is power jack repairs and they were totally worth it.

thumb Preston S.
4/26/2021

  My laptop has had an DC port issue since 2014 when it blew out on me. I paid 45 dollars to micro center JUST  to have them tell me that this was the issue and it would cost 500 REAL DOLLARS (Bender's voice) to fix it!!!! WHAT?????!!!!!! THAT'S A WHOLE NEW LAPTOP!!!!!! So I said, "Screw that crap". So it sat there for over a year and some change before I finally came across a website that intrigued me. Don't know how I came across it, but I like what I read. Hmmmmm, well I will email them to see how fast of a response I get. So I emailed them (it was late so wasn't expecting a quick response) and went to sleep. Next morning I had an email from them in my inbox with my questions answered. So I decided to ask more question, did my research and saw more than enough reviews and transactions to say ok let's give it a shot.

So I paid 100 upfront via paypaI thru their website, emailed them my P.O.P and info, packed my laptop and shipped it via fedex (18 and some change to ship it and I emailed them the tracking number. I got a response. All was well. Saw they received it and was just waiting to hear from them. They received it on a Sat so I wasn't expecting them to ship it back Sun. Usually they will fix it and ship it within 24 hours my mine was a day longer. We emailed and they ensured me they would expedite my process and ship it out ASAP. Well they did and they ensured me that it was fixed and I needed an AC adapter since mine was completely dead and even recommended me on one I should get. They emailed me the tracking number and my laptop was sent back to me via UPS, assured me in the UPS note that it was fixed and it was fast!!!! I ordered the recommended  AC adapter. When I received it, I plugged it into my port and the light lit right up and I knew it was legit. My HP Pavilion is back home and happy as ever and so am I!

I recommend these guys for sure. I was skeptical at first of course because you can't really trust anything on the web but you can trust these guys. They are awesome and are truly everything they say. Fast, reliable, trustworthy, honest and awesome. for 118 roughly, if you have a DC port issue, they will fix it and cost you way less (see above for my micro center experience with this same issue). Best deal and service you can find for this issue. Don't throw away that laptop, don't buy a new one if there's no need, don't let it sit there and die!!!! send it to the POWER JACK GUYS!!!!

thumb Chris R.
8/25/2016

  Went through ABOVE AND BEYOND!

Man, I'm so thankful for the technician. My razer laptop power port broke, I tried replacing it myself but was a rookie at it. I sent it to a nearby technician where they made it worse, peeled off the pads and didn't solder well. They tried to get me to sell the laptop and buy a new one from them. Feeling all lost hope, I contacted power jack repair guy and assured me he will be able to fix it. I watched the video repair he did on my laptop and man I'm so thankful and so sorry! I'm sorry for the painful job that you had to go through to fix the pins and display cable. You're truly the best!

thumb Ramen N.
1/31/2024