Reviews

Here is the list of reviews about power jack repair. You can also leave a review at Facebook Google and Yelp.

facebook.com/powerjackrepair

You can leave a Yelp review at: yelp.com/biz/power-jack-repair-wheeling

      I have an asus 31e computer that other computer repair places told me they could not fix (power jack problem). I came here and in less than an hour and they had it done for less than the cost of me sending the computer back to the asus company. Great work, good warranty policy, would recommend.

    thumb Anna R.
    12/28/2013

      Honestly, I was nervous shipping my laptop so far away for repair but Best Buy wanted to keep my laptop for 5 weeks and said repair cost would start at $500+. This gaming laptop is my lifeline and not just for games, I use it for a variety of things (from volunteer work to business management) and could not be without it for that long. I started searching online for how to repair it myself, that search lead me to this company, they had a youtube video on how to repair my exact laptop and he did it so efficiently. I had a tracking number and it was on it's way back to me about 24 hours after my laptop was received and it's in perfect working order, I couldn't be happier with the service provided. I have been recommending this company to my friends as well (they let me be the test dummy) All around amazing service, helpful technician and such a great price. I cannot thank you enough!

    thumb Cortney G.
    3/26/2019

      After not being able to find anyone locally to do such a repair, I located Power Jack Repair via Youtube after watching them fix the same make/model of laptop I was having issues with. According to the tracking numbers, Power Jack Repair had my laptop in their care and custody for 24 hours before shipping it back to me.

    I wouldn't hesitate at all using this company. Awesome and fast service as well as excellent communication.

    thumb Matt D.
    6/24/2018

      Great guy. Found his video on youtube which led me to look up his location. Could not believe he was in my neighborhood. Saved my laptop. Thank you!

    thumb Fred F.
    1/09/2018

      It's hard to find honest and capable people these days.  Eugene works out of his home office which may be different but it is efficient. He is very good at hardware and diced my laptop when I was in a jam.  

    A sincere thanks for helping me out and I am sure I will be back again.

    thumb Kabir K.
    4/19/2017

      I needed a power jack replaced in my computer.  Took him about an hour, no issues and works great.  

    I've done this work before, but never having to solder.  This guy was an good though, much appreciated.  I would do business with him again in a heart beat.

    Oh and the price is right to at $100.  I've been quoted anywhere from $150 - $300 so this is a great price for what you're getting.

    thumb Michael L.
    5/02/2014

      After taking my laptop in, what was originally thought to possibly be a disconnected wire or a broken jack turned out to be corrosion build-up on both the pin and the power port.  A bit of cleaning, a little filing, some soldering, and my laptop was consistently charging again.  I am very happy with the communication, the process, and the results.

    thumb R. M.
    2/08/2018

      I shipped my computer from Seattle Washington. My ASUS N73SV laptop was repaired and shipped back to me for $100. Service was fast and the laptop is now charging as intended. I am very happy with the service I received.

    thumb Randy W.
    6/08/2014

      Very skilled technician working out of his home. Professional and polite. You can mail your laptop in or just drop it off locally if you're in the area. Charges a fair flate rate and works quickly. We had a problem with a laptop power jack requiring a complete disassembly, he was available to do it the same day in one hour for $100. Total lifesaver, worth every penny.

    thumb D H.
    5/04/2018