Reviews

Here is the list of reviews about power jack repair. You can also leave a review at Facebook Google and Yelp.

facebook.com/powerjackrepair

You can leave a Yelp review at: yelp.com/biz/power-jack-repair-wheeling

  Awesome!
Sent email letting them know my laptop was going to be sent, & received thanks for heads up.  Made them aware of delivery date & used PayPal.  On delivery day, they got it at lunch & it was on the way home by dinner!!!
Fantastic service & well worth the price!!

thumb Bart72 ..
9/06/2016

  Went through ABOVE AND BEYOND!

Man, I'm so thankful for the technician. My razer laptop power port broke, I tried replacing it myself but was a rookie at it. I sent it to a nearby technician where they made it worse, peeled off the pads and didn't solder well. They tried to get me to sell the laptop and buy a new one from them. Feeling all lost hope, I contacted power jack repair guy and assured me he will be able to fix it. I watched the video repair he did on my laptop and man I'm so thankful and so sorry! I'm sorry for the painful job that you had to go through to fix the pins and display cable. You're truly the best!

thumb Ramen N.
1/31/2024

  I called a few places after my computer was malfunctioning and nobody answered their phone. This owner answered and let me bring it right over. He fixed it on the spot. Knowledgeable and very nice. I recommend and will use again.

thumb Dana P.
10/18/2016

  After taking my laptop in, what was originally thought to possibly be a disconnected wire or a broken jack turned out to be corrosion build-up on both the pin and the power port.  A bit of cleaning, a little filing, some soldering, and my laptop was consistently charging again.  I am very happy with the communication, the process, and the results.

thumb R. M.
2/08/2018

  I normally don't write reviews but his service was amazing and I myself was sooooo skeptical about just shipping off my laptop to a random company but I received my laptop and it works better than ever he also supplied me with a new power cord and it fits so nice and snug I would definitely use his service again in the future

thumb Jason W.
9/26/2016

  So, my laptop's jack pin broke on Sunday morning. I went to various laptop repair shops in my area on Monday morning (thanks to the help of my best friend) and either they didn't have the replacement part and it would take over a week to order them OR they charged me a ridiculous price for replacement. SO, my friend suggested I ship it to these guys out in Chicago. I didn't even hesitate. I called Eugene up to clarify a few things before shipping out my laptop. He was very polite and quick with his answers. I paid (via paypal) right before I shipped out my laptop to them Monday afternoon.

Now, let me state that they charge a flat fee of $100 to fix/replace your jack and to ship it back to you, it does not include the cost of shipping your laptop TO them. I needed my laptop within the week, so I forked over the cash for next day air. My laptop got delivered Tuesday afternoon. I called to confirm this, and Eugene told me he would have it fixed within a few hours. Later that evening I got a shipping notification from UPS saying that my laptop got shipped and that it would get delivered to me on Thursday. WOW.

They were right. I got my laptop back in one piece, and the jack was repaired as promised. I'm even thinking they cleaned up my fan because it's not making that terrible 'whhhrring' noise it usually does upon start up (and if not, oh well!).

Anyway, I totally recommend these guys if you're in need of a quick jack repair for a fair price.

thumb Casey E.
3/12/2015

  My laptop has had an DC port issue since 2014 when it blew out on me. I paid 45 dollars to micro center JUST  to have them tell me that this was the issue and it would cost 500 REAL DOLLARS (Bender's voice) to fix it!!!! WHAT?????!!!!!! THAT'S A WHOLE NEW LAPTOP!!!!!! So I said, "Screw that crap". So it sat there for over a year and some change before I finally came across a website that intrigued me. Don't know how I came across it, but I like what I read. Hmmmmm, well I will email them to see how fast of a response I get. So I emailed them (it was late so wasn't expecting a quick response) and went to sleep. Next morning I had an email from them in my inbox with my questions answered. So I decided to ask more question, did my research and saw more than enough reviews and transactions to say ok let's give it a shot.

So I paid 100 upfront via paypaI thru their website, emailed them my P.O.P and info, packed my laptop and shipped it via fedex (18 and some change to ship it and I emailed them the tracking number. I got a response. All was well. Saw they received it and was just waiting to hear from them. They received it on a Sat so I wasn't expecting them to ship it back Sun. Usually they will fix it and ship it within 24 hours my mine was a day longer. We emailed and they ensured me they would expedite my process and ship it out ASAP. Well they did and they ensured me that it was fixed and I needed an AC adapter since mine was completely dead and even recommended me on one I should get. They emailed me the tracking number and my laptop was sent back to me via UPS, assured me in the UPS note that it was fixed and it was fast!!!! I ordered the recommended  AC adapter. When I received it, I plugged it into my port and the light lit right up and I knew it was legit. My HP Pavilion is back home and happy as ever and so am I!

I recommend these guys for sure. I was skeptical at first of course because you can't really trust anything on the web but you can trust these guys. They are awesome and are truly everything they say. Fast, reliable, trustworthy, honest and awesome. for 118 roughly, if you have a DC port issue, they will fix it and cost you way less (see above for my micro center experience with this same issue). Best deal and service you can find for this issue. Don't throw away that laptop, don't buy a new one if there's no need, don't let it sit there and die!!!! send it to the POWER JACK GUYS!!!!

thumb Chris R.
8/25/2016

  I needed a power jack replaced in my computer.  Took him about an hour, no issues and works great.  

I've done this work before, but never having to solder.  This guy was an good though, much appreciated.  I would do business with him again in a heart beat.

Oh and the price is right to at $100.  I've been quoted anywhere from $150 - $300 so this is a great price for what you're getting.

thumb Michael L.
5/02/2014

  My wife's Lenovo Legion power jack started to come loose to the point that it was coming off the motherboard. We found these guys through YouTube and mailed it to them with a return label. $100 and a week later it was back with us and works perfectly! We highly recommend these guys. All they do is power jack repairs and they were totally worth it.

thumb Preston S.
4/26/2021