Reviews

Here is the list of reviews about power jack repair. You can also leave a review at Facebook Google and Yelp.

facebook.com/powerjackrepair

You can leave a Yelp review at: yelp.com/biz/power-jack-repair-wheeling

      Very skilled technician working out of his home. Professional and polite. You can mail your laptop in or just drop it off locally if you're in the area. Charges a fair flate rate and works quickly. We had a problem with a laptop power jack requiring a complete disassembly, he was available to do it the same day in one hour for $100. Total lifesaver, worth every penny.

    thumb D H.
    5/04/2018

      I needed a power jack replaced in my computer.  Took him about an hour, no issues and works great.  

    I've done this work before, but never having to solder.  This guy was an good though, much appreciated.  I would do business with him again in a heart beat.

    Oh and the price is right to at $100.  I've been quoted anywhere from $150 - $300 so this is a great price for what you're getting.

    thumb Michael L.
    5/02/2014

      So, my laptop's jack pin broke on Sunday morning. I went to various laptop repair shops in my area on Monday morning (thanks to the help of my best friend) and either they didn't have the replacement part and it would take over a week to order them OR they charged me a ridiculous price for replacement. SO, my friend suggested I ship it to these guys out in Chicago. I didn't even hesitate. I called Eugene up to clarify a few things before shipping out my laptop. He was very polite and quick with his answers. I paid (via paypal) right before I shipped out my laptop to them Monday afternoon.

    Now, let me state that they charge a flat fee of $100 to fix/replace your jack and to ship it back to you, it does not include the cost of shipping your laptop TO them. I needed my laptop within the week, so I forked over the cash for next day air. My laptop got delivered Tuesday afternoon. I called to confirm this, and Eugene told me he would have it fixed within a few hours. Later that evening I got a shipping notification from UPS saying that my laptop got shipped and that it would get delivered to me on Thursday. WOW.

    They were right. I got my laptop back in one piece, and the jack was repaired as promised. I'm even thinking they cleaned up my fan because it's not making that terrible 'whhhrring' noise it usually does upon start up (and if not, oh well!).

    Anyway, I totally recommend these guys if you're in need of a quick jack repair for a fair price.

    thumb Casey E.
    3/12/2015

      After not being able to find anyone locally to do such a repair, I located Power Jack Repair via Youtube after watching them fix the same make/model of laptop I was having issues with. According to the tracking numbers, Power Jack Repair had my laptop in their care and custody for 24 hours before shipping it back to me.

    I wouldn't hesitate at all using this company. Awesome and fast service as well as excellent communication.

    thumb Matt D.
    6/24/2018

      Honestly, I was nervous shipping my laptop so far away for repair but Best Buy wanted to keep my laptop for 5 weeks and said repair cost would start at $500+. This gaming laptop is my lifeline and not just for games, I use it for a variety of things (from volunteer work to business management) and could not be without it for that long. I started searching online for how to repair it myself, that search lead me to this company, they had a youtube video on how to repair my exact laptop and he did it so efficiently. I had a tracking number and it was on it's way back to me about 24 hours after my laptop was received and it's in perfect working order, I couldn't be happier with the service provided. I have been recommending this company to my friends as well (they let me be the test dummy) All around amazing service, helpful technician and such a great price. I cannot thank you enough!

    thumb Cortney G.
    3/26/2019

      It's hard to find honest and capable people these days.  Eugene works out of his home office which may be different but it is efficient. He is very good at hardware and diced my laptop when I was in a jam.  

    A sincere thanks for helping me out and I am sure I will be back again.

    thumb Kabir K.
    4/19/2017

      I shipped my computer from Seattle Washington. My ASUS N73SV laptop was repaired and shipped back to me for $100. Service was fast and the laptop is now charging as intended. I am very happy with the service I received.

    thumb Randy W.
    6/08/2014

      Took my daughter's Sony Vaio laptop in to PJR today. It cost me $100 (exactly what the website said it would cost) and was done in the time it took me to attend a meeting.

    Very nice guy doing the work and delivered exactly what I expected.

    I would definitely recommend this business.

    thumb Tom P.
    7/15/2013

      After taking my laptop in, what was originally thought to possibly be a disconnected wire or a broken jack turned out to be corrosion build-up on both the pin and the power port.  A bit of cleaning, a little filing, some soldering, and my laptop was consistently charging again.  I am very happy with the communication, the process, and the results.

    thumb R. M.
    2/08/2018